rssLink RSS for all categories
 
icon_red
icon_green
icon_red
icon_red
icon_blue
icon_green
icon_green
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_orange
icon_green
icon_green
icon_green
icon_green
icon_blue
icon_red
icon_orange
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_green
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_red
icon_orange
icon_green
 

FS#381 — FS#4460 — Amsterdam <> Varsovie / Francfort <> Varsovie

Attached to Project— Network
Incident
Whole Network
CLOSED
100%
The router in Warsaw is not responding. We are investigating.
Date:  Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 10:57AM
Reason for closing:  Done
Additional comments about closing:  The traffic is recovered.
Comment by OVH - Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 02:59AM

This is a linking problem on Amsterdam<>Warsaw and Frankfurt<>Warsaw. We are redirecting the traffic PLIX to other peering/transit in order to avoid backup link's saturation Frankfurt<>Prague and Prague<>Warsaw.


Comment by OVH - Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 03:01AM

A fiber disconnected in DE and we should not expect recovery until midnight.


End of the month, we'll switch the link Frankfurt/Warsaw by Prague instead by Berlin.


Comment by OVH - Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 03:01AM

Update 2 (18:20 UTC/ 20:20 CEST): Running outage time 2h15min
The engineers have arrived on break location which is within a 2 km distance from the city of Braunschweig/ Germany.


Comment by OVH - Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 03:02AM

Update 3 (19:15 UTC/ 21:15 CEST): Running outage time 3h10min
Correction from previous update- the engineers had arrived at the location for OTDR measurement. The cut itself has been located 2,7 km from Braunschweig. In the area there are ongoing construction works on a motorway. Engineers are now heading for the break location. No ETA.


Comment by OVH - Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 03:03AM

2 of 4 circuits impacted were rerouted to another cable. We recovered 1x10G Warsaw <> Amsterdam and 1x10G Warsaw <> Frankfurt


Comment by OVH - Wednesday, 11 August 2010, 03:03AM

Update 6 (23:20 UTC/ 01:20 CEST): Running outage time 7h15min
The solution of this fiber cut willbe optical bypass. Engineers are still digging the cable (one end completed, works on second point still ongoing) First ETR is 3-4h from now.